This article highlights how to enable/use the Translate Channel and which languages are currently supported! 


  1. Open the Relay App

  2. Under the Channels list, tap on the Translate Icon

  3. Tap on Manage, in magenta to the left of the screen

  4. Tap on the toggle to the right of the Relay you'd like to enable this Channel for

  5. Tap on the name of the Relay you'd like to assign languages, starting with From and then To. 

On the Relay: 

  1. Change to the Translate Channel 

  2. Press and hold the talk button to say a message, and once you release the button, you’ll hear the message repeat in the language you chose to translate to! 

  3. Cycle through the list of supported languages by double tapping the talk button 

¡Muy divertido! 

Additional Notes

  • You can only actively translate between two selected languages at a time.

  • Languages currently supported:  Dutch, English, Chinese, French, Hindi, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, and Turkish! 

Did this answer your question?