This article highlights how to enable/use the Translate Channel and which languages are currently supported! 


  1. Enable the Translate Channel from the Relay App
  2. Toggle on the Relay you wish to have access to the Channel
  3. Tap on the name of the Relay 
  4. Select the language for the Relay in order to translate to and from a language
  5. Tap Save 
  6. On the Relay, change the channel to the Translate Channel 
  7. Press and hold the talk button to say a message, and once you release the button, you’ll hear the message repeat in the language you chose to translate to! 

¡Muy divertido! 

Additional Notes

  • You can only actively translate between two selected languages at a time.
  • Languages currently supported:  Dutch, English, French, Hindi, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, and Turkish! 
Did this answer your question?