This feature requires the Relay and Relay app to be up to date

  • Open the Relay App
  • Tap on the menu in the upper left
  • Tap on Manage Channels
  • Tap on the MANAGE button besides the Translate channel
  • Tap on the Pen Icon
  • At this this screen you can enable access to the Translate channel for different Relays by tapping on the toggle to the right. 
  • Tapping on the Relay name will bring up the drop-down menu to select the languages.
  • It will translate from/to in the languages selected no matter what the order you select the languages in (i.e. if you select Spanish first, then English, you can talk in Spanish or English and it will translate to the other language). 

 Additional Notes

  • While there are multiple languages to choose from, you can only actively be translating between two selected languages.  
  • Languages supported:  Dutch, English, French, Hindi, Islandic, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portugese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, and Turkish
Did this answer your question?